Resolution of the Assembly of the Republic no. 128/2011 - Approving the Agreement between the Portuguese Republic and the United States of America to Strengthen Cooperation in the Area of Preventing and Combating Crime, signed in Lisbon on 30 June 2009.
Prüm Treaty (and opinion from the consultative board of the Attorney General's Office no. 1/2006 of 26/07/2007) of 27 May 2005 intends to step up cross-border cooperation, between the contracting parties: the Kingdom of Belgium, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Kingdom of Spain, the French Republic, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands and the Republic of Austria, as well as the Member States that have joined it: Bulgaria, Finland, Hungary, Italy, Slovakia and Slovenia. Portugal has not joined the Prüm Treaty, although it has observer status.